RSS

Daily Archives: February 20, 2010

Gorgeous Trisha

Trisha has not been my favourite actress since her debut movie Laysa Laysa which was released after Mounam Pesiyadhe. She didn’t do justice to my fav Manju Warrier who did the same role in Malayalam Original “Summer in Bethlehem”. I liked her when she won the coveted Miss Chennai Title and I pasted a pic of her on my cup-board during my school days that created a lot of expectations for Mounam Pesiyadhe. Though I didn’t like the film at all, I liked Trisha who had the girl next door image. But when she came to our college as a special guest for one of the college functions before Laysa laysa’s release, I didn’t like the attitude she showed. She didn’t impress me as an actress with her wooden expressions in most of her films. Still I like her in very few films like Ji (esp in Ding Dong Kovilmani song), Abhiyum Naanum, Kireedom (Her chemistry with Ajith is so cute) and AMAV in Telugu (just love her intro song). I’ve never kept her picture on my laptop desktop as wallpaper. But I was so much attracted to her stills from her upcoming Vinnaithandi Varuvaya that made me keep her picture as my desktop wallpaper. I love her makeover which is simple and elegant. Gautam Menon has the midas touch to make his heroines look angels on screen. Sameera Reddy is the best example in Vaaranam Aayiram. She has an item girl image in Bollywood but Gautam has changed her look totally in VA as the bold and beautiful Meghna. Similarly, Trisha has become simpke yet elegant Jessie of VTV.  Surprisingly, this week’s Ananda Vikatan has the same picture of Trisha in its cover page which decorates my laptop.

P.S: When an average looking Simbhu is shown as a smart & charming guy, why can’t a beauty like Trisha be shown gorgeous. Hope she would have acted well in Vinnaithaandi Varuvaaya.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 20, 2010 in Koffee with Kaaru, Movies