RSS

Daily Archives: September 24, 2009

Got 500 Friends in Orkut!

                            Yesterday my Orkut friends list reached 500. Interestingly, my cousin (Periyamma‘s daughter) Veena became my 500th friend. I was surprised to see her profile and gave her a friend request a couple of weeks back but she accepted yesterday only it seems. Usually I dont add unknown strangers just for a count. But I like to chat and  interact with like-minded ppl even if they are unknown. I have got many good friends whom I havent met yet. Hope I would get more good friends and reach 1000 (The max limit of Orkut in a single profile).

                             I was surprised to see Veena’s profile bcos just a month back she entered her 1st year Engineering and immediately she joined Orkut. Nowadays many school children are in Orkut. I  joined Orkut when I was 22. I started browsing and created an email id after I completed my 12th. Till then I didnt know anything about the terms browsing, surfing, chatting, et al and had just seen in the movie Kadhalar Dinam. Technology has developed sooooo much and kids get over exposure. I have to get prepared not to get shocked if my 10 year old cousin Vybu gives me a friend request tomorrow.

P.S: I wanted my latest Orkut crush Jaanu to become my 500th friend. But unfortunately it was not accepted. Unlucky gal!!!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 24, 2009 in Memories n Memoirs, Milestones

 

Priyanka and Her Rashees

Hey guys, check out these videos.

1. ARIES – Anjali

2.TAURUS –

3.GEMINI – Kajal

4.CANCER –

5.LEO – Mallika

6.VIRGO – Dr.Pooja

7.LIBRA- Rajani

8.SCORPIO

9.SAGITTARIUS – Bhavna

10.CAPRICORN

11.AQUARIUS

12.PISCES

WHOM WILL HARMAN MARRY???

 
2 Comments

Posted by on September 24, 2009 in Bollywood, Filmy Freak, Koffee with Kaaru