RSS

Wow, It’s been a Decade!!!

14 Apr

It’s been a Decade. Yes, one of my most favourite films Alaipayuthe was released 10 years back on a Tamil New Year Day (April 14th 2000). I never miss a Mani Ratnam Film. But this film is so special becos of the lead pair. Shalini has been my teengae crush since her debu in Kadhalukku Mariyadhai. Due to some reasons, I missed her Amarkkalam though I love the pair. Hence I didnt wanna miss her film that too with Mani Ratnam. When I saw Madhavan’s still in the Tamil weekly Ananda Vikatan much before its  release (I think in Nov 99) and liked him instantly for his charming looks. That time I didn’t know his debut screen name would be Karthik and we share the same Birth Date.

Yet another ultimate reason is A.R.Rahman. I was a die-hard Rahman fan in my school days (since I didnt listen to many of Ilayaraja’s songs). The audio of Alaipayuthe was released a month before. I still remember I couldn’t get ticket on the first day and watched it on the 2nd day 15th April 2000.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 14, 2010 in A.R.Rahman

 

Leave a Reply

 
