Winners of 55th Filmfare Awards – Bollywood

01 Mar

The 55th Filmfare Awards was held on Feb 27th night at its regular place Yash Raj Studio

Best Actor (Male)

Amitabh Bachchan for Paa – WINNER
Aamir Khan for 3 Idiots
Ranbir Kapoor for Ajab Prem Ki Ghazab Kahani
Ranbir Kapoor in Wake Up, Sid!
Saif Ali Khan in Love Aaj Kal
Shahid Kapur in Kaminey

Best Actor (Female)

Vidya Balan for Paa – WINNER
Deepika Padukone for Love Aaj Kal
Kareena Kapoor for 3 Idiots
Kareena Kapoor for Kurbaan
Katrina Kaif for New York
Priyanka Chopra for Kaminey
Best Director

Rajkumar Hirani for 3 Idiots – WINNER
Anurag Kashyap for Dev D
Ayan Mukherji for Wake Up, Sid!
Imtiaz Ali for Love Aaj Kal
R. Balki for Paa
Vishal Bharadwaj for Kaminey

Best Supporting Actor (Male)

Boman Irani for 3 Idiots – WINNER
Amole Gupte for Kaminey
Neil Nitin Mukesh for New York
R Madhavan for 3 Idiots
Rishi Kapoor for Luck By Chance
Sharman Joshi for 3 Idiots

Best Supporting Actor (Female)

Kalki Koechlin for Dev D – WINNER
Arundhati Nag for Paa
Dimple Kapadia for Luck By Chance
Divya Dutta for Delhi 6
Supriya Pathak for Wake Up, Sid!
Shahana Goswami for Firaaq

Best Music Director
AR Rahman for Delhi 6 – WINNER
Amit Trivedi for Dev D
Pritam for Ajab Prem Ki Ghazab Kahani
Pritam for Love Aaj Kal
Shankar-Ehsaan-Loy for Wake Up, Sid!
Vishal Bharadwaj for Kaminey

Best Singer (Male)

Mohit Chauhan for Masakalli – Delhi 6 – WINNER
Atif Aslam for Tu Jaane Na -Ajab Prem Ki Ghazab Kahani
Javed Ali for Arziyaan – Delhi 6
Rahat Fateh Ali Khan for Aaj Din Chadeya – Love Aaj Kal
Sukhwinder Singh and Vishal Dadlani for Dhan Te Nan – Kaminey
Sonu Nigam and Salim Merchant for Shukran Allah – Kurbaan

Best Singer (Female)

Kavita Seth for Iktara – Wake Up, Sid! – WINNER
Rekha Bhardwaj for Genda Phool – Delhi 6 – WINNER
Alisha Chinoy for Tera Hone Laga – Ajab Prem Ki Ghazab Kahani
Shilpa Rao for Mudi Mudi – Paa
Shreya Ghoshal for Zoobi Doobi – 3 Idiots
Sunidhi Chauhan for Chor Bazaari – Love Aaj Kal

Best Lyrics

Irshad Kamil for Aaj Din Chadeya – Love Aaj Kal – WINNER
Gulzar for Kaminey – Kaminey
Gulzar for Dhan Te Nan – Kaminey
Javed Akhtar for Iktara – Wake Up, Sid!
Prasoon Joshi for Masakalli – Delhi 6
Prasoon Joshi for Rehna Tu – Delhi 6

I was supposed to write  this post  yesterday itself. Since I was hanging out the whole day with my friends after a looong time, I’m posting it today.

Leave a comment

Posted by on March 1, 2010 in Awards


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: