RSS

Margazhi Maha Utsavam

15 Dec

Yesterday was one of my most memorable days. For the first time  I attended Margazhi Maha Utsavam concert that too of Sudha Raghunathan. Though attending Sudha’s concert is not first time, it was the first time in Chennai I attended her concert. Last week itself I had planned to attend the concert as it was scheduled a couple of weeks back. I told my roommate Arun Ram and he too agreed to come with me. Last evening my uncle also told that he would come. Unfortunately I got work yesterday and went to office. Still I managed to attend the concert from 7pm to 9 pm and again went back to office.

WhenI entered the Chettinad Vidyashram School it was almost 7.10 pm. Cos we were searching it for a long time. Whenwe entered it was the ending line of Asaindhadum Mayil onru kandal, my fav of Sudha which made me her die hard fan. Then only I came to know that the theme was Oothukkadu Venkata Subbiyer’s songs. I listened to her “Alaipayuthe Kanna” album (Compilations of Oothukkadu songs) and becam ardent fan Carnatic Music and Sudha.

TBC

 
2 Comments

Posted by on December 15, 2009 in Music, Sudha Raghunathan

 

2 responses to “Margazhi Maha Utsavam

  1. balasrini

    December 15, 2009 at 10:57 am

    I feel that I should enjoy one such kutcheri some time…

     
    • Kaaru

      January 20, 2010 at 2:49 pm

      You can start with Sudha Raghunathan, Aruna Sairam’s & Nithyasree’s concerts then to Bombay Jayashri, Unnikrishnan & all.

       

Leave a Reply

 
