RSS

Nostalgic Commercial

25 Aug

                           I was just surprised to see this video after a loooong time where Aamir and Ash appeared in a Pepsi ad. I think it was in the early 90s. In fact, I forgot about Aamir and Mahima in this ad. All I remember is, Ash was in this ad as Sanjana. Aamir looks as usual like chocolate boy. Mahima choudhary looks so young (resembles Rani) and less prettier than Mahima of Pardes. Ash looks soooooo ot and stunning like a Hollywood actress. I’m a fan of her from those days. Thanks to my Orkut buddy Mahesh for uploading this video that gave me a Nostalgic feeling. Cos those days, Pepsi was more popular than Coke. Especially, its caption was so catchy.
“Yeh hi hai right choice baby…. Aaha”. There is a song with this caption in the movie “Aaha”.

         Coincidentally, Aamir and Ash became the brand Ambassadors of Coke. I loved their earlier Coke commercial too.

 

                     I dont like aerated drinks like Coke, Pepsi, Thumbs up. I wont say that I never drink but very rare. I always like to drink Slice or Maaza and prefer to sip a glass of Sprite or 7up after a heavy meal (mostly non-veg) . Every drink has 2-3 brand ambassadors. Shah Rukh, Sachin, Ranbir, Deepika for Pepsi;  Aamir, Ash, Hrithik, Vijay  for Coke; Akki, Chiranjeevi for Thumbs up. Hats off to Abhishek Bachchan for not taking an Ambassadorship or Endorsement for any such drinks. His principle is not to endorse any brand that is harmful to health. It would be good if the other celebrities follow his footsteps.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 25, 2009 in Nostalgia

 

Leave a Reply

 
