RSS

Irritating Security Measures

20 Aug

          I’m just fed up with the Security measures taken in Chennai IT Parks. We have to be cautious but over-cautiousness irritates at times. Since I didnt get my Identity card, I’m undergoing hell a lotta procedures daily. Getting the gate pass prepared, getting the bags checked, entering names in the register, getting a snap taken through a web-cam, calling a person from the customer office to receive, etc. A persn with an I-card also has to undergo some of  these procedures. Even in Mumbai, there are not these many procedures. The alert was there just for a few days post 26/11 incident. But a person can roam around the premises without an I-card. I never had one.  Just we need to enter our name and Laptop serial no in the register before entering the office.

Soon I have to get my I-card.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on August 20, 2009 in My Musings

 

2 responses to “Irritating Security Measures

  1. balasrini

    August 22, 2009 at 6:47 pm

    Hey… Just because of that carelessness, incidents like train bomb blast and 26/11 happened there in Mumbai.. But Regretting after such an incident nevere happens here, as we are much protective… Being over cautious is far more better than regretting over not being like that after such incidents… so we citizens should co-operate with them… It’s our duty…

     
    • Kaarthik

      August 23, 2009 at 3:31 am

      @ Bala U r rite. But our ppl are alert only for few days after the attacks and when they become linient another such incident happens..

       

Leave a Reply

 
